Menu Close

A Facebook Live Event on March 28 featuring Dr. Jennifer Gaudiani

Date: March 28, 2019

Time: 4:30pm

Location: Facebook Live

Join the F.E.A.S.T. community for an additional edition of our February live virtual book club to be held on March 28, where you, the parent community, can get answers  about the medical complications of eating disorders and discuss this new book with other parents. We had technical difficulties the first time and so Dr. Gaudiani graciously offered to come back again to finish the questions and engage with our community again!

Jennifer L.. Gaudiani, MD CEDS FAED, is the author of Sick Enough: A Guide to the Medical Complications of Eating Disorders. The title of the book refers to the tragic problem of those who suffer from eating disorders feeling not “sick enough” to deserve treatment.

Parents are often left wondering: how do I know what my person needs when they struggle to articulate their feelings and symptoms. It is common for those with eating disorders to not feel unwell, or to fail to understand the seriousness of their condition. Families are not always included in treatment and operate at arm’s length depending on clues instead of having answers from the physician. And clinicians not expert in eating disorders often mistake indications of eating disorders, or the particular ways that restriction, binging, purging, and overexercise can affect the body.

Guadiani decodes the vocabulary and the symptoms of eating disorders in her book and will be giving the parents of F.E.A.S.T. this special opportunity to learn together.

Join us March 28 on our Facebook page for this live event free of charge. Send your questions and comments about the book in advance to us by email at ParentSupport@feast-ed.org

See below for local times:

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
Vancouver (Canada – British Columbia) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 1:30:00 pm PDT UTC-7 hours
New York (USA – New York) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 4:30:00 pm EDT UTC-4 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 8:30:00 pm GMT UTC
Athens (Greece) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 10:30:00 pm EET UTC+2 hours
Moscow (Russia – Moscow) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 11:30:00 pm MSK UTC+3 hours
Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 7:30:00 am AEDT UTC+11 hours
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Thursday, March 28, 2019 at 9:30:00 am NZDT UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Wednesday, March 27, 2019 at 20:30:00