Menu Close

Virtual Book Club: A Facebook Live Event on February 21 with F.E.A.S.T. Advisor, Dr. Lauren Muhlheim

Date: February 21, 2019

Time: 3pm

Location: Facebook Live

Join the F.E.A.S.T. community for a live virtual book club held on February 21 where you, the parent community, can get answers about practical strategies for family-based treatment of eating disorders and discuss this new book with other parents.

Lauren Muhlheim, PsyD, is the author of When Your Teen Has An Eating Disorder: Practical Strategies to Help Your Teen Recover from Anorexia, Bulimia & Binge Eating Disorder.

It’s well-established that Family-Based Treatment helps keep families actively engaged and aligned with treatment. But FBT doesn’t tell parents what to do, and we often struggle with the practical issues and decisions around helping support our sons and daughters as they recover and get on with their lives free of their eating disorder.

Muhlheim takes her experience as a trained FBT treatment provider and her experience in the treatment and parent world to offer strategies, tools, and practical examples of “how” and not just “why.”

Join us February 21 on our Facebook page for this live event free of charge. Send your questions and comments about the book in advance to us by email at ParentSupport@feast-ed.org

Location Local Time Time Zone UTC Offset
Los Angeles (USA – California) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 12:00:00 noon PST UTC-8 hours
New York (USA – New York) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 3:00:00 pm EST UTC-5 hours
London (United Kingdom – England) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 8:00:00 pm GMT UTC
Tel Aviv (Israel) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 10:00:00 pm IST UTC+2 hours
Moscow (Russia – Moscow) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 11:00:00 pm MSK UTC+3 hours
Melbourne (Australia – Victoria) Friday, February 22, 2019 at 7:00:00 am AEDT UTC+11 hours
Auckland (New Zealand – Auckland) Friday, February 22, 2019 at 9:00:00 am NZDT UTC+13 hours
Corresponding UTC (GMT) Thursday, February 21, 2019 at 20:00:00